A-Z Databases

The African American Historical Serials Collection is an archive of periodicals that document the history of African American religious life and culture between 1829 and 1922. It includes newspapers and magazines, plus reports and annuals from African American religious organizations, including churches and social service agencies.

Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection is an archive of publications focused exclusively on U.S. Hispanic history, literature and culture from colonial times until 1960. Available in two series, Series 2 focuses on Hispanic American civil rights, religion and women’s rights from the 18th through the 20th century. Content is written, indexed and searchable in Spanish and English.

Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection is an archive of publications focused exclusively on U.S. Hispanic history, literature and culture from colonial times until 1960. Available in two series, Series 1 focuses on the creative life of U.S. Latinos and Hispanics. Content is written, indexed and searchable in Spanish and English.

Volume IV is tied to prevalent issues in counseling, such as the rise in cases involving underserved populations, racial trauma victims and veterans suffering from PTSD, as well as the compassion fatigue experienced by counselors themselves. This volume delivers content aligned with the CACREP 8 common core areas and introduces the DSM‑5® and ICD-10. Addressing topics such as psychopharmacology, neuroscience, LGBTQ, and research methods for courses in counseling, social work, or psychology, Volume IV is an ideal supplement for in-class lectures and homework assignments. The only multimedia collection of the four counseling volumes, Volume IV includes both video and text to further enhance teaching, learning, and research opportunities.

Volume IV includes:
Transcripts from real therapy sessions, a wealth of opportunity for research
Expert-led presentations, lectures, and workshops
ebooks and periodicals

Ideal for counseling, psychology, social work, nursing and other behavioral healthcare courses, Volume V helps students better recognize mental health disorders and provide accurate diagnoses via streaming mental health videos aligned to DSM-5®/ICD-10 content. The films in this vast collection range from 30 seconds to 15 minutes and are easily integrated into courses and lectures, used for homework assignments, or for sparking class discussion. Volume V also provides assessment options for faculty.

For over 90 titles, there are 2 versions of each film available:

One includes a title slide that introduces the symptom, preparing students to see what the disorder looks like.
The other does not include the title slide. Students make their own diagnoses, enabling faculty to assess student comprehension.

Teletherapy Skills in Video provides current best practices of conducting teletherapy, designed to help students better recognize mental health disorders and provide accurate diagnoses via mental health videos aligned to DSM‐5‐TR/ICD 10 content. The videos feature clients who span various mental health conditions and cultural backgrounds to maximize their applicability for practice with an increasingly diverse clientele. Learn how to conduct teletherapy responsibly, mitigate potential ethical concerns, and attune to each client’s unique circumstances in this video collection.

The National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) is the nation's record keeper. Of all documents and materials created in the course of business conducted by the United States federal government, only 1%-3% are so important for legal or historical reasons that they are kept by us forever.

The Wall Street Journal was founded in July 1889. Ever since, the Journal has led the way in chronicling the rise of industries in America and around the world. In no other period of human history has the planet witnessed changes so dramatic or swift. The Journal has covered the births and deaths of tens of thousands of companies; the creation of new industries such as autos, aerospace, oil and entertainment; two world wars and numerous other conflicts; profound advances in science and technology; revolutionary social movements; the rise of consumer economies in the U.S. and abroad; and the fitful march of globalization.